Help Pages: Safety and Privacy Concerns [ category topics ]
I want to make sure I am friends with people I know... what do I do to make sure?
Whenever another user wishes to add you as a friend, you must first approve the request before you will appear as that user's friend. If you do not know who that user is, you can simply ignore the request and you will not be added to that user's friend list.
Can I share some things and not others?
Yes, you can share any combination of areas of your Closet Couture world. Go to My Account, and click on Personal Preferences to determine what you'd like to share or keep private. Sharing rules currently apply to your albums and your closet items. There are three sharing levels:
- Just Me: Nobody else can see your items / images
- Friends Only: Only people who are on your friends list can see your items / images (default)
- Everyone: All users on the site can see your items / images
Can I be totally private?
Almost. There are some things that will be visible like your username, but you can choose to make sure that nobody can view your albums, closet items, packing lists, wish lists, and so forth. You'd be missing out on some of the best parts of Closet Couture, but we appreciate that there are shy people out there with us. Again, just go to the Privacy Settings in My Account and turn things on or off accordingly. We do hope, though, that you will consider making a few things public for us to see... after all most of us learn best by seeing what other fabulous people have and are doing. No one wants to copy, but inspiration is priceless. If you want to feel better, check out my closet – everything is public!
After I am done with getting stylist services, can I unshare my closet?
Yes, just go to Dressing Room and click on Share Closet. Click on Stop Sharing that's next to the stylist's name. This will stop the stylist from having assess to your closet.